The scientific activities of the IAOMT

are overseen by an advisory board composed of

world leaders in Biochemistry, Toxicology and Environmental Medicine.


They are:

James Adams

James B. Adams, PhD,

President’s Professor and Program Chair of Materials Engineering

at Arizona State University.

Director of the ASU Austism/Asperger’s Research Program.

Michael Aschner, PhD

 Michael Aschner, PhD,

Professor of Pediatrics, Pharmacology and

Senior Investigator at the Kennedy Center for Research on Human Development.

Logo for Email

 Maths Berlin, PhD,

Advisor to this Committee.

 Professor Emeritus of Environmental Medicine, Medical Faculty of Lund, Sweden.

Dr. Berlin was the chairman of two World Health Organization conferences on mercury exposure in 1991.

Louis Chang, PhD

Louis W. Chang, PhD,

Emeritus Professor of Pathology, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences,

Founding Director of the Taiwan Division of Environmental Health & Occupational Medicine.

Boyd Haley, PhD

Boyd Haley, PhD, MIAOMT,


Professor Emeritus and former Chairman of the Department of Chemistry, University of Kentucky;

permanent member, NIH Biomedical Sciences, Study Section.




IAOMT Logo - Copy